The Titty Sea and Other Fun Photos

Monday was a holiday. Don’t ask me what it was about- it was some Catholic nonsense. Therefore, since fuck-all could be accomplished in Freiburg, Catherine, her boyfriend Jon, and I took a trip down to Titisee (pronounced TEE-tee-zay).

I’ve been to Titisee a few times before, but each time it was bitterly cold and mostly no fun. This time I didn’t actually want to go, but I figured I should use the opportunity to take some pictures for you vult- er, lovely folks. In true karmic fashion, once having let go of the intention to have a good time, I actually had a good time. Best Titisee visit so far.

List of Good Stuff

1. The weather was GORGEOUS. It was nice to be exposed to the sun for a little bit.
2. Awesome Chinese food. No, seriously, I had good Chinese food there. Don’t judge me, I’m sick of schnitzel. I just wanted to dip my face in a bowl of rice.
3. Best pretzel I’ve ever had.
4. Best sausage I’ve ever had.

I also found a giant American flag in Titisee, which aroused in me strange feelings of patriotism. I bought it and hung it up.

I hate that flag-waving, I-love-America-more-than-you-do bullshit at home. Displaying a flag doesn’t mean anything in America. Most Americans don’t know anything outside of the United States, so a flag serves no purpose beyond trying to impress upon your neighbors just how “patriotic” you are. I find that shallow and worthless. I don’t think you can really love your country if you’ve never missed it.

Anyway, I was trying to upload all my photos of Titisee, my bedroom here in the StuSie, and Freiburg to Photobucket, and this was the result:

Therefore, I decided to make web albums on Picasa. The links are below. Please let me know if you have any difficulty viewing them, and beware of sneaky captions underneath some of the images.

3 Responses to The Titty Sea and Other Fun Photos

  1. Emily says:

    Very fancy linkage, I like it!

  2. cclass07 says:

    that’s a very nice flag you’ve got there.

Leave a Reply

